TAIHEN News!! Ep 01 “Screwed UP”

July 2, 2013 at 4:02 pm 5 comments

From the “Working” posts to the “Redneck&Bogan” updates to the “Flippin’ News” rants and rave, and now for some “TAIHEN NEWS”!

Ah screw it! Actually, we haven’t decided on any real name for the news and updates segment. But I think we’ll stick to this name a bit longer than the others, now on to the Terri… err… TAIHEN NEWS!!

As usual, RL stuff and the monsoon season got in the way of stuff. Right after my big move back home and being the only maintenance guy of my family, my activities just got tripled. The regular PC I’m using wont arrive till August due to some stop at Singapore the freighter had to do before they go straight to my home country, so I’ll be stuck using a laptop for a while. The bad news is that after a typhoon struck my home land, the room I moved in to recently has a leaky ceiling and to add salt to injury I woke up one morning to find the very laptop I’m using drenched in rain water, not to mention all my electronic gadgets that got soaked along with it!! So… Yeah… I had to scramble for a hair dryer and had them all dried up for a bit. The stuff that got hit hard by water damage is my trusty keyboard that our resident translator gave me as a present from South Korea. Another thing is that the water got to the inside of the laptop monitor, now whenever I see the monitor it looks like I’m gazing inside a fish tank. If the water spot won’t go away, I might be forced to pay for a new LCD monitor for it (=_=) to be honest, I feel that the system feels a lot unstable after it’s unexpected dip in rain water.

Enough of my RL crap, now on to your questions. We’ve received some questions and comments from you guys these past few days and we’d like to answer all your questions as much as possible. Now, let’s get to the Q & A’s!

For “Imouto LoveRu” Rae asks, “when’s the next release?”

Well Rae, I didn’t get much time to finish the translations for it because I was busy with the moving and shipping of stuff, and because of a lot of RL mumbo jumbo the work on it is stalled. Hopefully I’ll get back to working on it again pretty soon.

For Hanaukyo Maid Tai, ciledug says,

“i have read maid tai raw version vol 7-14 & i didn’t undarstand at all @.@
traslate them please, the last 2 vol, the fact & the past story made me curious to die😥
at least made a summary about it please :’(”

As for Hanaukyo Maid Tai, we still a LOT more to go through. And because we’re short on translators, I don’t think we can make any updates for this project yet.

For Maou na Ore to Fushihime no Yubiwa Rae asks, “When’s the next release?” and Kevin says, “Umm it’s taking a little to long for an update”

That’s a tough one… Well, the reason why this project got delayed is because the cleaned and redrawn images of it got erased. Recently, our group’s other admin Woahevil had a terrible computer problem and his hard drive was wiped CLEAN including all his stuff and some of our group projects that he is working on including Maou na Ore to Fushihime no Yubiwa chapter 3. Last time I was able to discuss with him before all my RL junk happened, we were going to share the work load with the cleaning and redrawing to catch up with lost time. Because I suddenly encountered bad internet service and a sudden typhoon I was disconnected for a long bit and I still haven’t caught up with him to finish our works.

That’s the Q&A bit, now for status report!!

Seifuku ch 01 – Scheduled June release got botched due to reasons already mentioned above. Going to steal a new computer and will try to get it released A.S.A.P.!!

Magikano ch 30 – same reason as Seifuku

Urasai ch 03 – same reason as the above…

Maou na Ore to Fushihime no Yubiwa ch 03 – same reason as the above…

Haru to Natsu – Ready for release, but is still not yet turned over by the QC

I’m still in the dark as to what has happened to the other projects, I suppose I need to get back online and sort things out and get all the other stuff going and back on track!

We’ll keep you guys posted for any new updates. Till next Taihen report!

Entry filed under: News & Announcements, Uncategorized. Tags: .

Maou na Ore to Fushihime no Yubiwa ch. 02 Spanish Version Release! Haru to Natsu Ch.14 RELEASE!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. romance16  |  July 3, 2013 at 12:21 pm

    Hi, i was wordering when the next chapter of my barbaric girlfriend will be out?

    Reply
  • 2. Ryuu  |  July 3, 2013 at 2:13 pm

    I think I’m watching a drama series.

    Reply
    • 3. woahevil1  |  July 4, 2013 at 3:36 am

      To be honest, I would really love for this drama to end😄

      Reply
  • 4. goblinat  |  July 3, 2013 at 3:26 pm

    Sucks to hear what happened with your laptop, keyboard and your other gadgets I hope that they were not too damaged that you would have to get replacements

    Reply
  • 5. art248  |  July 6, 2013 at 6:14 pm

    hang in thr guys😄
    hopefully the gadgets were not too damaged, gonna b a real hassle to replace them
    hope u guys hv better luck next time

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


AFS on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 70 other followers

Follow Angry Fox Scans on WordPress.com

