Boku to Kanojo no XXX Lost files FOUND!!

January 14, 2013 at 8:35 am 11 comments

Memories have a nasty habit of fading and some important stuff sometimes gets lost and forgotten. We have been receiving requests and inquiries about Boku to Kanojo no XXX’s status and our often response is, ‘we don’t have new raws’. That is what I believed as well, until I cleaned the archives. Before losing contact with Orulyon some time around September last year (2012) she managed to send us two more chapters from Boku to Kanojo no XXX volume 8!
Details about the existence of vol 8 chapter 3 was a bit hazy and I was doubting myself if we really had a copy of it. After cleaning the MBG archive folder I found a mislabeled RAR file which I later identified as the 3rd chapter of volume 8, and along with it is the translation that was sent to me by Solin. After dispatching the files for processing, Xrayder, the one who cleaned chapter 3 mentioned that there is a black line on page 18, then a faint memory reemerged. I remember Orulyon mentioning a badly scanned page on chapter 3 on her last few messages and that she will send a rescan of it. After digging through my email archive I discovered a long forgotten correspondence between Orulyon and me. She did in fact send the replacement page along with vol. 8 chapter 4! On her last message, Orulyon mentioned that some person has been using her name causing her some problems, then the following message was a failed delivery message of my response. I was not able to hear from her till now…

Thanks to Orulyon, we now have 2 more chapters to release!

Though we may not know how things turned out for Orulyon, but we will make good use of what she left behind for the rest of us. The production of chapter 57 (a.k.a. vol. 8 ch. 3) is already underway, so you guys better watch out for that!

Entry filed under: 07 Boku to Kanojo no XXX, News & Announcements, Post Archive. Tags: .

The Angry Fox Scans IRC Channel Redneck&Bogan Weekly Updates

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nixxistix  |  January 14, 2013 at 3:28 pm

    That’s lovely. I did send a link for the raws but it seems not needed ^_^. It’s still a win. Btw this is XmasAngel😉

    Reply
    • 2. B-Werx  |  January 18, 2013 at 11:15 am

      I got the raws from your link, by the way, did they upload better ones?

      Reply
  • 3. orulyon  |  January 21, 2013 at 9:43 pm

    B-Werx! Im alive, LOL. Im so sorry I havent sent the remaining chapters yet, Im hugely busy so Ill need a few more months, sorry. But relax everyone, Ill provide the rest of the chapters, just have a little patience, please. ^.^

    Reply
  • 4. orulyon  |  January 21, 2013 at 11:32 pm

    B-Werx, I emailed you with raw chapter 5. ;D If you received my email, please let me know;) thanks.

    Reply
    • 5. B-Werx  |  January 22, 2013 at 4:38 pm

      I received your message and I got the raws you sent. Thanks so much and thanks for still being there to support us. I tried replying to your message but it keeps failing to send for some reason.

      Reply
  • 6. saul  |  February 3, 2013 at 10:04 pm

    i have got the vol 8 chapter 6 if you want it respond me,excuse me for my English

    Reply
    • 7. B-Werx  |  February 4, 2013 at 5:11 am

      Thank you! Please send me a PM (personal message) in our forums so I can take a look at the raws.

      Reply
  • 8. saul  |  February 3, 2013 at 10:04 pm

    in japanese

    Reply
  • 9. saul  |  February 4, 2013 at 2:10 pm

    give me your email and then i send you

    Reply
    • 10. orulyon  |  February 4, 2013 at 3:08 pm

      Unless your raws are very high quality and already scanned, I dont think its necessary for you to provide them, since I will be providing them… anyway send them to B-Werx so he can check out the quality.😉

      Reply
  • 11. Sumatnam  |  May 7, 2013 at 9:54 pm

    OMG thank you so much for continuing to scanlate this. ;_; Does this mean that we will finally have an “official” scanlated raw version for volume 8? Since I just know the story from rough translations between me and my friends this would be amazing.
    Also if the series is finally finished will you guys do the spinoff, too? I haven’t even been able to find raws for it it’s so frustrating!

    Thanks so much for your hard work! I love this series so much and have waited so long for the end. ><

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


AFS on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 70 other followers

Follow Angry Fox Scans on WordPress.com

