RE-DRAWER WANTED and Urasai Chapter 3 Production RANT!!

January 6, 2013 at 8:52 am 8 comments

If you can edit THIS:

majibura

Into THIS!

majibura 2

The Angry Fox NEEDS YOU!!

It’s been weeks since the release of Urasai chapter 2 and people are asking, ‘When will chapter 3 come out?’ interesting question! As a progress monitor, I keep watch of the popularity status of each of our releases, I often check how far a release would spread within 24 hours and it takes about 5 to 10 hours before our latest release finds its way to popular manga reader sites. One interesting thing though is one manga reader site posted that a new Urasai chapter will be released within 6 days. I laughed after I saw that, because at that time I was cleaning page 1 of chapter 3 and it’s been 4 days since it was posted! I was thinking, ‘is it possible to make a new Urasai chapter release within 2 days?’ As I sit there pondering a tiny voice in my head shouted, ‘MURI!’ (Impossiburu!), redrawing five pages alone would take me at least 3 days to complete, not to mention that there is an average of 30 to 40 pages per chapter of Urasai, and not to mention that translation is still 30% complete at that time, and now it’s been more than a month and we’re still nowhere near any completion T_T

Truth is that we don’t have enough staff who can re-draw! We got guys who can clean and typeset but re-drawing is a totally different ball game. It’s actually one of the toughest parts in the scanlation process. It’s the bottleneck in the whole system! Sure, we could just slap over translated text over, but that would look pretty bad. I only get 3 hours a day to redraw and I’m doing the fastest I can work with, but with only one re-drawer in the team releases will still be slow.

We need people who can reconstruct and redraw! If you can manage to repair text over areas and make them look good we NEED your help! If you can draw using a mouse, that is a good advantage, but if you have a tablet pen or Wacom drawing tablet, the BETTER! We need somebody who we can trust to handle redrawing and make interesting results for more enjoyable, beautiful and clean releases. Of course I’ll also throw in some tutorials to help you improve on your redrawing techniques! Those interested to give it a try can apply through the forums!!

Entry filed under: News & Announcements, Post Archive, Uncategorized. Tags: .

Imouto LoveRu Chapter 01 Release! The Angry Fox Scans IRC Channel

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Woahevil1  |  January 8, 2013 at 1:21 pm

    I’ve sent you my applications details, and I definitely can redraw. Though I might have accidentally sent 2 applications because it was hard to tell if it sent properly. If you want I can do a test or I can send in previous work like I’ve said

    Reply
    • 2. B-Werx  |  January 8, 2013 at 1:31 pm

      Hey! Thanks for your interest in joining our team. I don’t remember receiving your application before, if in case I did, please tell me what username or nickname you used in your application and I will go check. You can leave your application as well here -> http://angryfox.forumms.net/f14-apply-to-be-a-fox
      If you already have samples of your work you can send the finished and the original for comparison.

      Reply
      • 3. Woahevil1  |  January 8, 2013 at 1:54 pm

        Hahaha, i thought it didn’t seem right and that it didn’t send. Anyway i used woahevil1 on my application, so hopefully its there. I will also apply on the forums

      • 4. Woahevil1  |  January 8, 2013 at 3:01 pm

        Applied on the forums

  • 5. Awesome  |  February 3, 2013 at 1:16 am

    holy crap. Thats some insane skill you have right there in the example.

    Reply
    • 6. woahevil1  |  February 3, 2013 at 3:53 am

      and it took him 3 days to do😄

      Reply
    • 7. B-Werx  |  February 3, 2013 at 3:53 am

      Thank you. Our group may be small, but we strive to make nice quality re leases

      Reply
    • 8. B-Werx  |  February 3, 2013 at 3:53 am

      Thank you. Our group may be small, but we strive to make nice quality re leases

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


AFS on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 70 other followers

Follow Angry Fox Scans on WordPress.com

