Disoriented and Missing Releases and HELP WANTED!!!

September 16, 2012 at 7:36 am 13 comments

Just goes to prove how busy, disoriented, disorganized and messy I am. Yesterday I received a message from one of our typesetters about Fuku Neko, and it was after he asked about the project status that is when I found out that we already have 2 chapters of Fuku Neko ready for RELEASE!!! The sad part though is that I forgot who worked on what! Not sure how I’m going to fill in the credits so that proper acknowledgements goes to the proper people, but rest assure that once this little mix up is cleared you folks will be treated to a double release of Fuku Neko. Other projects that are currently on the works are:

1. Magikano ch 28 & 29

Chapter 28 translation is a 15% complete, while chapter 29 translation is 100% complete (thanks to Lessee). The raws still need some cleaning and editing and the TRs would need some proofing as well. Estimated to be finished within the next month (if things go well)

2. Urasai ch 2

Chapter 2 translation is 100% finished, final TR verification and Proofing is all that is needed, also raws need to be cleaned and edited.

3. Fuku Neko ch 8

All Fuku Neko translations are finished (Thanks to Reinnya), but only until chapter 8 has been proofed (by Caboov), clean raws from chapters 1 to 11 are done. Remaining extra chapter untranslated and other chapters 9 to 17 still need to be proofed.

4. Onii-Ai ch 2

Chapter 2 Translation is still 20% done, MQ raws had been cleaned. Estimated time of completion will be within three weeks.

5. Haru to Natsu ch 11

Chapter 11 translation is 10% done, raws still need to be cleaned and edited. Estimated release date could be next month.

6. MBG ch 57

Chapter 57 translation is already finished (thanks to Solin) raws have been provided by Orulyon, the thing it needs now is cleaning and final editing. will take a few more weeks to be finalized.

There are two other side projects as well, but those are conditional.

I had a month long vacation last time, but due to consistent rains, internet connection failures and hardware malfunctions no projects were ever completed. Due to the on/off hardware failures I somehow managed to finish Haru to Natsu chapter 10, but it took 2 weeks to complete >_<

 

Other projects on cue:

1. Maji bura – WE NEED TRANSLATORS REAL BAD!!

2. Hanaukyo Maid Tai – same as above and we also need editors

3. Misaki Number 1 – Need raws and Chinese translator!!!

 

Well, for those who are wondering what the current projects status are this is the report. I also need somebody to help manage the team, the one who was helping me manage stuff is now very busy and has been inactive for months now. Other AFS Members who are reading this and is available and wants to help you can report at the forums in our AFS staff area. Anybody who wants to volunteer to help is also very welcome ^_^

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Haru to Natsu Chapter 10 Release! Fuku Neko Chapter 6 & 7 Release!!

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. nya2  |  September 27, 2012 at 10:20 am

    “3. Misaki Number 1 – Need raws and Chinese translator!!!”
    Are we still continuing the series? I thought for sure that it’s dropped >,<
    since I didn't hear anything from you
    I've bought the raw for 2nd volume and it's ready in my place, (just need to scan it) but since I haven't heard anything from you I thought we won't continue the series

    Reply
    • 2. B-Werx  |  September 27, 2012 at 11:52 am

      Of course we are! Actually I was waiting for a response from you, it would be great if we can continue and finish this project ^_^

      Reply
      • 3. reinnya  |  September 28, 2012 at 6:12 am

        I thought that everyone must been busy, so I dare not to disturb.
        Also, there’s no news about it at all, sorry that i took the liberty of thinking it as dropped out
        I’ll try to rip and scan the raw this Sunday ^^ (I wonder if my scanner still works
        but I can’t promise you the time, real life been hectic these months

      • 4. reinnya  |  September 29, 2012 at 8:34 am

        I thought that everyone must been busy, so I dare not to disturb.
        Also, there’s no news about it at all, sorry that i took the liberty of thinking it as dropped out
        I’ll try to rip and scan the raw this Sunday ^^ (I wonder if my scanner still works
        but I can’t promise you the time, real life been hectic these months

  • 5. nya2  |  September 27, 2012 at 10:22 am

    Oh my, silly me! I forgot to change my nickname
    It’s from me, Reinnya
    I’ll wait to hear from you

    Reply
  • 6. shoulael  |  October 31, 2012 at 10:12 am

    Hi! I’d like to volunteer for proofreading the translations. It’s pretty much the only thing I can do all things considered, so where can I apply?

    Reply
    • 7. B-Werx  |  October 31, 2012 at 10:50 am

      You’re welcome to join, just let us know when you can start.

      Reply
      • 8. shoulael  |  November 2, 2012 at 11:56 am

        Today?

  • 9. shoulael  |  November 2, 2012 at 1:00 pm

    This weekend, that is.

    Reply
    • 10. B-Werx  |  November 3, 2012 at 5:34 am

      Sure! You got an email address where we can send you the stuff you need to check? You can reply by through the ‘contact us’ so that your email ad won’t be intercepted by spammers.

      Reply
      • 11. shoulael  |  November 3, 2012 at 7:37 am

        Done.

      • 12. shoulael  |  November 5, 2012 at 12:43 pm

        And would you please let me know if you received my e-mail address? I can send it once more if you haven’t

  • 13. B-Werx  |  November 5, 2012 at 12:56 pm

    Nope… I haven’t… It’s kinda strange… If that fails, I suppose you could sign in at the forum and we’ll contact you through there.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


AFS on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 70 other followers

Follow Angry Fox Scans on WordPress.com

