Translators NEEDED… BADLY!!!

April 10, 2012 at 7:23 am 20 comments

Where for art thou translators? They’re GONE!!!

We had a few interested individuals, but for some reason, they all disappeared!!

A few weeks ago things were starting to look up, but none of the translators reported back! We’re in a PICKLE!!!

Well, there’s no helping it…

And so! I’d like to open up the application for the TRANSLATORS position, anybody who’d like to help with our projects and can translate Japanese to English (even if they are beginners) are VERY WELCOME TO JOIN.

So, if you would like to help out and know a thing or two in Japanese, just let us know.

Entry filed under: News & Announcements, Post Archive. Tags: .

Updates, Updates, Updates!!! ALIVE!! And Making Updates!

20 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kratos  |  April 10, 2012 at 7:58 am

    Umm… I dont know if this will work but just a thought.
    Here,
    You can convert all the jpeg to pdf. The pdf might recognize the japanese text. Then you can select the text and convert it to english using some website / software.

    Okay, I know the above seems stupid but…ok, umm, just posted it.

    Reply
    • 2. dai-kun  |  April 28, 2012 at 7:01 am

      Get the feeling that won’t work.

      Reply
      • 3. Kratos  |  May 1, 2012 at 8:07 am

        Well, then B-werx may really have to learn Jap…as he said

      • 4. B-Werx  |  May 1, 2012 at 10:17 am

        Oh, boy… I guess we don’t have much choice. Though things seem bleak at the moment, there may still be some ray of hope. I just can’t talk about that right now because it may not turn out the way I’m expecting, but I have my fingers crossed.

  • 5. Bergil  |  April 10, 2012 at 9:58 am

    Did Ren-chan leave the group too?

    Reply
    • 6. B-Werx  |  April 10, 2012 at 10:19 am

      She got a part-time job in tutoring. A friend of hers asked her to tutor so… Yeah… Basically she’s too busy right now to do anything else.

      Reply
  • 7. Bergil  |  April 10, 2012 at 10:24 am

    Well that sucks.

    Reply
  • 8. Nixxistux  |  April 15, 2012 at 3:13 am

    I have seen translations for most of the chapters in the final volume of Boku to Kanojo no XXX. Hopefully you guys will have the RAW of the first chapter of the spinoff that starts in June ^_^. Don’t know if there’s a place to post those translations on here

    Reply
    • 9. Nixxistux  |  April 15, 2012 at 3:14 am

      or somewhere to email the translations. I’m down to aid in the cause ^_^. I love my fix of shojo and love Boku to Kanojo no XXX too.

      Reply
    • 10. B-Werx  |  April 15, 2012 at 3:38 am

      You can post it on our forums, or send it through the ‘Contact Us’ Page. Thanks for your interest in helping!

      Reply
  • 11. Bergil  |  April 15, 2012 at 5:09 pm

    I hope this is not the end of AF.

    Reply
    • 12. B-Werx  |  April 16, 2012 at 4:18 am

      Nah, I’ll learn Japanese if I have to just to keep the group alive.

      Reply
  • 13. AtotheV  |  May 19, 2012 at 1:24 pm

    Just heard the great news about you guys getting help for the next chapters of My Barbaric Girlfriend. Congrats and I look forward to it!!!

    Reply
  • 14. ShiroYasha  |  May 21, 2012 at 6:34 am

    Uhh.. I was just wondering, what happened to the Hanaukyo releases? All of the files are set to private😐

    Reply
  • 15. Rave Jai Ho  |  May 23, 2012 at 6:45 am

    Hello B-Werx and Angry Fox team. I would like to join your team as an translator. Although perhaps my Japanese is becoming a little bit rusty since I have not been using it since I left Japan, I am confident that I could help out at least a little bit.

    Reply
  • 16. Writer In Training (WIT)  |  May 24, 2012 at 12:11 am

    So my Barbaric Girlfriend’s a GO?! Have you guys found a translator?

    Reply
    • 17. B-Werx  |  May 27, 2012 at 12:50 pm

      Yep, it is, actually we’re finishing up on the latest chapter as we speak. So better look out for that!

      Reply
  • 19. Asakura  |  May 26, 2012 at 4:53 am

    Is there a age expectation for this?

    Reply
  • 20. Rel Hyene  |  May 30, 2012 at 7:15 pm

    I think that I can be of some help, please email me if you want another TL’er

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


AFS on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 70 other followers

Follow Angry Fox Scans on WordPress.com

