Magikano Overdrive!

September 30, 2010 at 4:01 am 7 comments

UUUOOOH!!!To make up for lost time, I decided to go on overdrive in translating Magikano and last night I just started work on the transcript for the 18th chapter. Although there was also a Christmas episode on the anime version, I think that the manga version is far too different from the animation. I guess you guys would have to wait for that to come out.

Earlier, I was just reading an article from PlumCity about their last release which was chapter 11 and come October 10, 2010 it will be the 3rd year anniversary of Magikano’s inactivity under PlumCity. It kinda makes me think about those who have been waiting for nearly three years for any scanlation activities on this title O_o

Entry filed under: 04 Magikano, News & Announcements, Post Archive.

The Readers Have Spoken! They want MORE Haru to Natsu! Magikano ch. 17 Release!

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bergil  |  September 30, 2010 at 7:01 am

    It’s actually surprising that no group continued the translation of Magikano after Plum City dropped it.It’s definitely one of the better ecchi harem comedies around.

    Reply
    • 2. Ren-chan  |  September 30, 2010 at 9:27 am

      I was quite surprised when I was first asked to work on this title. But after seeing the long hiatus I kinda understand the feeling of frustration having to wait for YEARS for any update

      Reply
      • 3. B-Werx  |  September 30, 2010 at 2:58 pm

        They’ve already put it in their officially DROPPED list so technically, they don’t intend to continue working on it anymore.

  • 4. Mad Hatter  |  September 30, 2010 at 8:17 am

    Thanks for thinking about us too. I wish NGE and REC would also start moving forward.

    Reply
    • 5. Ren-chan  |  September 30, 2010 at 9:28 am

      I guess work progress varies with each scanlation groups depending on how dedicated their members are…

      Reply
  • 6. Kyuubi  |  October 9, 2010 at 6:10 pm

    Thank you very much, I am French but I read some manga in English, Thank you for your hard work, I read specialy Magikano and Hanaukyou !!!

    Reply
    • 7. B-Werx  |  October 10, 2010 at 1:14 pm

      I’m happy that you enjoyed reading our releases ^_^

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


AFS on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 67 other followers

Follow Angry Fox Scans on WordPress.com

