My Two Cents -_-

July 21, 2010 at 1:04 pm Leave a comment

Hey there Ren-chan here! I’m very pleased to say that many of you have supported our releases although Angry Fox Scans is just a few months old a lot of things have already happened.

I thought to team up with b-werx to work on some mangas we enjoyed reading and hopefully share it with others who have the same interests. Recently I have been reading a lot of articles about the announcement of the Manga Coalition, and I can’t help but feel really sad about it. Things like this takes the fun out of working with scanlations, it’s not like we’re giving up just yet. I have already discussed some things with b-werx and we’re not pretty sure where our little venture will lead us. I’ll still help pitch in with the translations, but with my new work and other real-life things I may not be able to work as fast as I did before. We’ll still work on our projects in our own pace, if we ever receive any notice we may pull the plug on our projects and probably move on or continue with some of our minor activities. These are hard times for scanlators and fans alike, I’m not against what the Manga Coalition stands for, but I’m just not sure of what will be the outcome after all of this and it always makes me anxious.I just hope that things would turn out well for the publishers and the fans ^_^

Entry filed under: Post Archive. Tags: .

Working IV… MBG Chapter 54 release!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


AFS on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 70 other followers

Follow Angry Fox Scans on WordPress.com

